North Santa Rosa


Santa Rosa County – Santa Rosa Education Foundation has announced the five semifinalists selected from 33 nominees for Santa Rosa Teacher of the Year. Congratulations to Karen Burch, S.S. Dixon Primary, Ashley Kesterson Hall, Holley-Navarre Middle, Scott Erickson, Milton High, Roxanna Ford, Navarre High, and Shelia Crissey, B.C. Russell Elementary.

The SREF Teacher of the Year Selection Committee, which consists of administrators, business and community leaders, parents, and former Santa Rosa Teachers of the Year, will observe the semifinalists in their classrooms and conduct interviews before selecting three finalists later this month.

The Santa Rosa Teacher of the Year will be announced on Friday, January 30, 2015. Nominees will be recognized at Santa Rosa’s Golden Apple Awards celebrating all Santa Rosa teachers on February 27, 2015. For sponsorship information, please visit

Posted by on Jan 9 2015. Filed under Announcements, Local, Schools. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *