North Santa Rosa

JHS Graduation Class of 2012

The Jay High School Class of 2012 graduated Friday, June 1 at the high school gym.  The motto selected by  the class reflects the feeling of the graduates, “We all take different paths in life, but no matter where we go, we take a little of each other everywhere” , by Tim McGraw.

Valedictorian, Tessa Hendricks, left tears in the eyes of her classmates, as she reminded them of the special bond that the community, and  faculty had them them create with each other.

Maranda Wise, salutatorian,  left these words by Dr. Seuss for her classmates to ponder, “Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.”

Sawyer Hudson, elected by the senior class to speak, challenged the class to cherish this moment, this day and to always remember each other and be there for each other.

Mr. Brad Marcilliat, Principal assisted by vice principal, Carlisle Griffin awarded the diplomas.

JHS Graduation 2012

The JHS Graduating Class of 2012: Hannah LeeAnn Barnes, Shelbie Larissa Barnhill, Dallas Pearl Belanger, Allison Michelle Blair, Caitlin Lee Ann Branson, Roxanne Rene Branson, Crystal Nicole Brown, Logan Tanner Brown, Rebecca Leigh Calloway, Cara Halee Cassady, Zachariah Bedford Covert, Lauren Danielle Diamond, Victoria Ashlen Dixon, Ashton Alexandra Edwards, Cody Hamilton English, Michaela Ashten Epps, Leah Allene Finney, Trenton Gregory Flowers, Heather Leighanne Garcia, Quinten Antonio Garcia, Ricky Alan Gilbert, Cody Lorence Girardeau, Caristyn Elise Golden, Tessa Lousie Hendricks, Timothy Blake Holloway, Sawyer Blake Hudson, Aaron Bryan Jacobs, Samuel Joseph James, Michael Shane Kelley, Joseph Lee Lambeth, Todd Golden Laney, Morgan Terre’ Lewis, John Keith Lisonbee, Sydney Paige Long, Matthew Scott Lowe, Noah Dean McCarthy, Haden James McCaskill, Megan Elizabeth McGee, Justin Shane McGowin, Terry Evan Miller, Colby Olin Mitchell, Haley Brook Mulford, Meredith Nicole Owens, Meaghan Makala Paul, Tristan Alexander Pengenika, Travis Michael Prescott, Tyler Issac Prescott, Sara Abigail Raney, Tori Daniela Reid, Mariah Christina Rohr, Tristen Cheyann Shelton, Colton Wayne Sims, Sara Leigh Stokes, Wesley Charles Strickling, Sarah Jame Weaver, Gregory Connor Weekes, Jack heath White,II, Maranda Faith Wise, and Taylor Nicole Young.

Posted by on Jun 2 2012. Filed under Local, Top News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *