North Santa Rosa


Santa Rosa County, FL – Santa Rosa Education Foundation is pleased to announce the thirty-three nominees for Santa Rosa Teacher of the Year. Nominees were selected by their peers at each school throughout the district. 

Molly Keene, Avalon Middle; Allison Mullins, Bagdad Elementary; Shadow Joiner, Berryhill Elementary; Amy Hagler, Central; Kelly Ketterer, Chumuckla Elementary; Cindy Ryan, D.A. Dillon Center; Cindy Walker, S.S. Dixon Intermediate; Nicolette Yeager, S.S. Dixon Primary; Myra Anderson, East Milton Elementary; Melissa Jones, Gulf Breeze Elementary; Charles Phan, Gulf Breeze High; Christina Cornelius, Gulf Breeze Middle; Candice Rhodes, Hobbs Middle; David Chaves, Holley-Navarre Intermediate; Deb Wood, Holley-Navarre Middle; Sharon Mavity, Holley-Navarre Primary; Orastine Franklin, T.R. Jackson Pre-Kindergarten Center; Davina Carroll, Jay Elementary; Kendra Killam, Jay High; Jennifer Harris, King Middle; Michael Castleberry, Locklin Technical College; Stacey Dell, Milton High; Caroline Buechner, Navarre High; Jennifer Diebolt, Oriole Beach Elementary; David Walther, Pace High; Summer Clark, Pea Ridge Elementary; Denise Gibson, W.H. Rhodes Elementary; Sentoria Smith, B.C. Russell Elementary; Sarah Grace Holmes, Santa Rosa High/Adult; Penny Moore, T.L. Sims Middle; Jasmine Brockhum, West Navarre Intermediate; Ruth Witter, West Navarre Primary; Kristin Ardis, Woodlawn Beach Middle


The Santa Rosa Teacher of the Year will be announced on Thursday, January 24, 2019. Nominees will be recognized at Santa Rosa’s Golden Apple Awards celebrating all Santa Rosa educators on Friday, March 1, 2019, at Skopelos at New World Landing. For sponsorship information visit

Posted by on Oct 29 2018. Filed under Announcements, Local, People on the Move. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *