North Santa Rosa

Santa Rosa Education Foundation Awards $53,000 in Teacher Grants

Santa Rosa County, FL: Santa Rosa Education Foundation is pleased to award 53 Teacher Grants totaling $53,000 to Santa Rosa public educators. SREF, in partnership with Santa Rosa Medical Center, the Consortium of Florida Education Foundations, the Florida Legislature, and grant program sponsors, is enabling teachers to implement grants that engage students in active learning while increasing student achievement. Grants were awarded in the areas of Career/Technical Education, STEM Education, and Literacy.

Career/Technical Education Grant Recipients: Dianna Hayden, Flight Adventure Deck; Mike Rodgerson, Gulf Breeze Elementary; Barbara Henriques, Gulf Breeze High; Scott Erickson, Milton High; Amanda Bishop, Navarre High; Jennifer Watson, Navarre High; Tiffany Holy, West Navarre Primary; Anne Maynard, West Navarre Primary

Literacy Education Grant Recipients: Daphne Mitchell, Berryhill Elementary; Shadow Joiner, Central; Kristen Hampton, Dixon Primary; Catlin Cibula, Gulf Breeze Elementary; Christina Cornelius, Gulf Breeze Middle; Lisa Player, Gulf Breeze Middle; Pamela Rose, Holley-Navarre Middle; Joan Flowers, Holley-Navarre Primary; Rebecca Schmuck, Holley-Navarre Primary; Kim Burch, Jay Elementary; JoLynn Wiley, Milton High; Mary Caupp, Navarre High; Tracy Fischetti, Navarre High; Sheena Barron, Oriole Beach Elementary; Summer Clark, Pea Ridge Elementary; M`Adele Carson, Russell Elementary; Renee Goodson, Sims Middle; Stacy Grice, Sims Middle; Beth DePersio, West Navarre Intermediate; Erin Dozier, West Navarre Primary; Emily Simon, West Navarre Primary; Kendra Stevens, Woodlawn Beach Middle

STEM Education Grant Recipients: Paula Jones, Avalon Middle; Stephanie Jacobsen, Bagdad Elementary; Kathy Green, Central; Tricia Coady, Gulf Breeze Elementary; Shelley Mann, Gulf Breeze Elementary; Linda Matthews, Holley-Navarre Intermediate; Glenn Rutland, Holley-Navarre Intermediate; Kathryn Moore, Holley-Navarre Middle; Jacob Jordan, Jay Elementary; Carol Spice, King Middle; Catherine Barnhill, Milton High; James McGhee, Milton High; Angie Willis, Milton High; Robert Simon, Navarre High; Erin Tracy, Oriole Beach Elementary; Mary Grace White, Pea Ridge Elementary; Ruth Blackman, Russell Elementary; Kenneth Atkinson, Sims Middle; Ryan Duphiney, West Navarre Intermediate; Kimberly Kayser, West Navarre Primary; Jami Moore, West Navarre Primary; Kimberly Rounsaville, West Navarre Primary; Benjamin Smith, Woodlawn Beach Middle

To view the full list of grant projects, additional grant sponsors and find information about sponsorship opportunities to support education, please visit

Posted by on Dec 27 2013. Filed under Local, Schools. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *