North Santa Rosa

Williams named to All Star Team

Subway High School All-Star Football Rosters Announced

December 14 at Pace High School

The Pensacola Sports Association (PSA) is pleased to announce the rosters for the 9th Annual Subway High School All-Star Football Game Presented by the Andrews Institute, the official sports medicine provider, which will be held Friday, December 14 at Pace High School Stadium.  The game will include seniors from Escambia, Santa Rosa, and Okaloosa County.

The coaching staff for the West Team, which includes teams from Escambia County, will be led by the head coach from Washington High School, Craig Laborde.  Coaches from the other county high schools will assist Laborde with his game plan.  The East, Okaloosa and Santa Rosa Counties, will be coached by John Hicks from Niceville High School.  He will be assisted by the other head coaches from the two-county area high schools.

Final game rosters are subject to change.

West Team: Nate Crawford, Demetrius Smith, Luke Jackson, Frank Herbert, and Cory Ness from West Florida Tech, Jeff Linzy, T.J. Myers, Shay Oakley from Escambia, Chris Simms, Vihola Pohiva, Kevontarius Williams, and Josh Johnson from Washington, Lorenzo Long, Todd Ryals, Chris Shelby, Andrew Briske, and Matt Burke from Tate, Jace Banfell, Frankie Castagna, and Simon Smiley from Catholic, Blake Norwood, Darian Pickett, Reggie Warren, Deondre Farrington, Jonathon Bennett, Keith Coleman, and Preston Sellers from Pensacola High, LaMikal Kyles, Neiko Robinson, Roderick Woods, Blake McCall, LeDaerious Franklin, and Kevin Vaughan from Northview, Siosia Finau, Trebian Suggs, Dante Young, DeMarcus Glover, JonDarius Gardner, Lawrence Colston, Terrence Sims, and Ronald Brown from Pine Forest.

East Team:  Darryl Johnson, Gaston Rackard, and Eric Brelia from Choctaw, Zach Cresse John Marvin, and Chris Baudin from Fort Walton Beach, Devin Vazquez, Andrew Mitchell, Nick Haynes, Austin Campbell, Denzel Applewhite, Carter Fletcher, Barrett Perry from Niceville, Jacob Holcomb from Rocky Bayou, Colton Williams from Jay, tommy McMillion, Austin Rollins, J.C. Curry, Brice Moore, Blake Ladouceur, and Jeffery Wright from Pace, Alex Pagonis, Austin Droogsma, and CJ Nelson from Gulf Breeze, Jay Warren, Nick Benton, Johnny Robinson-Pettus, Andrew Rieves, Jonathon Shaw, and Devin Colonel from Navarre, Blake Parker, Micah Reed, Jonathon Longman, Jordan Waddell, and Damarious Bethune from Crestview, Cody Chunn, Taylor Brown, and Logan Nixon from Baker, and Dejon Funderburk, Trevor Wheeler, and Christian Walker from Milton.

Tickets to the game are $7 and $5 with a canned good. The PSA is teaming with Manna Food Bank for a canned good drive and encouraging everyone to help families for Christmas by bringing a canned good item. Academy Sports + Outdoors will be having a contest for two lucky fans to win up to $200 in Academy gift cards.

For more information on this or any of the Subway High School All-Star Games

About the Pensacola Sports Association (PSA) – The PSA is one of the oldest sports associations/commissions in the United States, beginning in 1954.  Today the PSA manages or assists in numerous events a year throughout the Escambia, Santa Rosa, and Okaloosa county areas.  Events include a high school all-star series, flag football, 5K-15K runs, marathons, triathlons, bicycle races, collegiate national championships, and annual awards and scholarships banquets to name a few.  The PSA is dedicated to building a better community through sports.

Posted by on Dec 12 2012. Filed under Local. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *